how to edit or store patch

Discuss patches/presets for zoom units
curly

Post by curly » Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:06 pm

hi, recently printed of carlos Santana Europa patch from this site, I am new to this kind of downloading and really am struggling, if someone could please help me through the first one things may fall into place the second time around, it is things like knowing where to start, do I store every time I have completed each section of the patch etc, if anyone can help I will be most grateful, :oops: :oops: regards Dave.

80sMetal

Re: how to edit or store patch

Post by 80sMetal » Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:39 pm

If I understand it right you're asking how to put the patch into your zoom guitar effects pedal. I have the G1XN EXT model. You just put each stage of the patch - if you don't know how to do it consult your zoom manual, it's really simple; in case you don't understand something I can help, and after all parts of the patch have been entered you save by pushing "STORE" button two times - with first push the panel flashes and with second push zoom saves the patch and the patch code displays normally.

richardjon

Post by richardjon » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:42 pm

I have the same problem on how to enter the settings to a zoom G1on. I have tried looking at the instruction manual but it does not really help, it explains how to change settings and swap patches and i can scroll through pre installed patches on the device, but I cant find how to enter the settings for the patch i am trying to install. the table for the patch shows the required settings and there are 5 effects, FD VIBRO , DELAY 320 etc. Do I have to locate these effects in the device first by name and then change their settings ?

DonaldBryan

Post by DonaldBryan » Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:41 pm