Page 1 of 1

G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:37 pm
by ing.nicola.dettole
hi,
I can load the guitar patches of g3n on guitar lab zoom software , but it remains grey and I can't load it on device , why ?

bst regards

Re: G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 3:03 am
by LocoDig
I and others are having the same problem. No one on this site seems to know why. I'm guessing that it's an issue with this website.

Re: G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 7:17 pm
by ing.nicola.dettole
the reason , for me , is that G3n patches are not compatible with G3n . I bought choptones.com patches and him gives the same patches for g3n , g3xn and g5n . I tried to load g3xn choptones's patches without success on g3n.

it is necessary create two different section for G3n a g3xn.

best regards

Re: G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:05 pm
by SFDonovan
You can only place .zptc files on the G3Xn device which makes non of the 1000's of other Zoom patches compatible. I found this the hard way.