G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Discuss patches/presets for zoom units
ing.nicola.dettole
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:11 pm

G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Postby ing.nicola.dettole » Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:37 pm

hi,
I can load the guitar patches of g3n on guitar lab zoom software , but it remains grey and I can't load it on device , why ?

bst regards
Attachments
Schermata 2017-09-20 alle 14.34.16.png
Foto of guitar lab software
Schermata 2017-09-20 alle 14.34.16.png (32.13 KiB) Viewed 706 times
LocoDig
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:37 pm

Re: G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Postby LocoDig » Sat Sep 30, 2017 3:03 am

I and others are having the same problem. No one on this site seems to know why. I'm guessing that it's an issue with this website.
ing.nicola.dettole
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:11 pm

Re: G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Postby ing.nicola.dettole » Sat Sep 30, 2017 7:17 pm

the reason , for me , is that G3n patches are not compatible with G3n . I bought choptones.com patches and him gives the same patches for g3n , g3xn and g5n . I tried to load g3xn choptones's patches without success on g3n.

it is necessary create two different section for G3n a g3xn.

best regards
SFDonovan
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 1:04 pm

Re: G3n :I can't load guitar patches on device

Postby SFDonovan » Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:05 pm

You can only place .zptc files on the G3Xn device which makes non of the 1000's of other Zoom patches compatible. I found this the hard way.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest